Guitarfest 2009

Björn Thoroddsen Guitarfest 2009 (JRCD006)

Order CD direct from
price 2850,-  (ISK – Icelandic currency)
incl. 11%VAT and shipping world wide


Björn Thoroddsen’s fourth Guitarfest was held in November 2009 and was a huge success. At the concert, Björn invited several of Iceland’s top guitarists to perform some of their favourite songs. The artists on stage spanned the age range from 22-79, played all possible styles of music, and it safe to say that the festival presented a great overview of Icelandic guitar-playing for the last 50 years. The Guitarfest turned into three sold-out events, and at the first concert, guitarist Ólafur Gaukur Þórhallsson was awarded the Golden Guitar Pick for his contribution to guitar playing and teaching in Iceland.

1.   Albatros (lead guitar : Tryggvi Hubner)
2.   Guitar Worm (lead guitar : Björn Thoroddsen)
3.   Atlantis/ Apache (lead guitar : Þórður Árnason)
4.   Hocus Pocus (lead guitar : Sigurgeir Sigmundsson)
5.   Fascinating Rhythm (lead guitar : Jón Páll Bjarnason)
6.   You Really Got Me (lead guitar : Gunnar Ringsted)
7.   Vegir liggja til allra átta (lead guitar : Ólafur Gaukur)
8.   Funk (lead guitar : Þorsteinn Magnússon)
9.   Sabre Dance (lead guitar : Vilhjálmur Guðjónsson)
10. Genf (lead guitar : Hjörtur Stephensen og Guitar Islancio)
11. El blues (lead guitar : Eðvarð Lárusson)
12. Sudden Samba (lead guitar: Sævar Árnason)
13. Lenny (lead guitar: Halldór Bragason)
14. Blues for K (solists : Ólafur, Halldór, Gunnar, Jón Páll, Þórður, Vilhjálmur, Þorsteinn, Tryggvi, Eðvarð, Sævar, Hjörtur, Sigurgeir, Björn)

Back to JR Music Publishing

Comments are closed.